“You must make a decision that you are going to move on. It won’t happen automatically. You will have to rise up and say, ‘I don’t care how hard this is, I don’t care how disappointed I am, I’m not going to let this get the best of me. I’m …moving on with my life.” –

Don’t walk away mad. Just walk away ~

One of the most difficult tests in life concerns people in whose personal dramas we suddenly find ourselves on stage, playing a role for which we didn’t audition. If they are chronic complainers, we become the sympathizers or advice givers. If they attack us, we try to fight back. Whatever the game, we end up wasting our valuable time and energy on frustration and anger. The angels have a simple solution for people on whom reason seems to have no effect. Walk away from them – not in anger or fear, but in neutrality. If you feel afraid or guilty about walking away, remember that by nonjudgmentally refusing to let these people drain your energy or suck you into the black hole of their lives, you are exhibiting not cowardice, avoidance, or hard-heartedness, but courage, wisdom, and compassion.

If someone in your life is causing you unnecessary frustration, do not try to fight or reason. Simply remove yourself from that person’s negative force field. If you have to be in the same room at home or at work, you can still put up a psychic shield. Either smile and say nothing at all or state, quietly and firmly, “I don’t believe I can be of help to you at this time.” Then calmly resume your activities. The person may not like the message, but he or she will get it.

I do not have to be influenced or intimidated by negativity. I can always walk away

Leave a Reply

