A nation of sheep will beget a government of wolves. – Edward R. Murrow
Beware of the man who works hard to learn something, learns it, and finds himself no wiser than before.
~Kurt Vonnegut
We all are afraid of what we love the most.
Drawing from personal experience, I conclude that fear and love make a viscious circle. Attachment/love to concrete things (in most cases it’s material things, like bf, wealth. Immaterial things like thoughts/ideology, etc) led me to fear of losing them, which will be painful. To protect myself from feeling of fear of getting hurt, I started to dis-love, to detach. It didn’t help. Until something grand came and broke that viscious circle, and now there’s only love left. No more fear, no more anxiety, no more sadness.

If you want to know what a man is like, take a good look at how he treats his inferiors, not his equals.

~ J. K. Rowling

Poor and content is rich, and rich enough.

– William Shakespeare

My bounty is as boundless as the sea my love as deep The more I give thee the more I have For both are infinite

William Shakespeare

The worst of all deceptions is self-deception.
~Plato

Leave a Reply

